

# MINUTES OF THE ALBERNI VALLEY & BAMFIELD SERVICES COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2015, 10:00 AM

Regional District Board Room, 3008 Fifth Avenue, Port Alberni, BC

**DIRECTORS** John McNabb, Chairperson, Electoral Area "E" (Beaver Creek)

**PRESENT:** Mike Kokura, Director, Electoral Area "B" (Beaufort)

Keith Wyton, Director, Electoral Area "A" (Bamfield)
Penny Cote, Director, Electoral Area "D" (Sproat Lake)
Lucas Banton, Director, Electoral Area "F" (Cherry Creek)

Mike Ruttan, Mayor, City of Port Alberni Jack McLeman, Councillor, City of Port Alberni

Josie Osborne, Mayor, District of Tofino

**REGRETS:** Wilfred Cootes, Councillor, Uchucklesaht Tribe Government

John Jack, Councillor, Huu-ay-aht First Nation

**STAFF PRESENT:** Russell Dyson, Chief Administrative Officer

Andrew McGifford, Acting Manager of Finance/Manager of

**Environmental Services** 

Mike Irg, Manager, Planning & Development

Wendy Thomson, Manager of Administrative Services

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 10:00 am.

The Chairperson recognized the meeting this morning is being held in the Tseshaht First Nation and the Hupacasath First Nation Traditional Territories.

#### 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED: Director Kokura SECONDED: Director Ruttan

THAT the agenda be approved as circulated.

**CARRIED** 

### 3. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

a. Alberni Valley & Bamfield Services Committee Meeting – October 6, 2015

MOVED: Director Kokura SECONDED: Director Ruttan

THAT the minutes of the Alberni Valley & Bamfield Services Committee Meeting held on October 6, 2015 be adopted.

**CARRIED** 

## 4. <u>IN-CAMERA</u>

MOVED: Director Wyton SECONDED: Director McLeman

THAT the meeting be closed to the public to discuss matters relating to:

- i. Purchase or sale of land or improvements, disclosure of which the Board considers could be harmful to the Regional District's interests;
- ii. Security of Regional District Property.

**CARRIED** 

The meeting was closed to the public at 10:01 am.

## 5. RECOMMENDATIONS FROM IN-CAMERA

## 6. ADJOURN

MOVED: Director Kokura SECONDED: Director Cote

THAT the meeting be adjourned at 10:46 am.

**CARRIED** 

Certified Correct:	
John McNabb,	Russell Dyson,
Chairperson	Chief Administrative Officer